menu close menu

Laser Open 2013 @ Burwain Sailing Club, Results

On Sunday 19th May Burwain Sailing Club held its Annual Laser Open

This Laser Open Event at Burwain Sailing Club was for both Members and Non-Members and had a good entry of 17 boats considering the very light wind conditions. The day comprised of 3 single fleet races with mass starts with the first warning signal at 11.00am. Weather conditions was light winds of average 3-6mph which picked up as the day went on.
Well done to all the sailors who took part and congratulations to overall winner Adrian Sandilands from UK LA.

Boat Class: Laser
Format: 3 races, mass start, 2 races to count
First: Adrian Sandilands (UK LA)
Second & First Burwain Boat: Patrick Hamilton (Burwain SC)
Third: Wendy Jones (Dovestone SC)
Event finished
HelmSail NumberClubRace 1Race 2Race 3Result (best 2)Position
HelmSail NumberClubRace 1Race 2Race 3Result (best 2)Position
J Heston18081Dovestone SC1514102415
H Wolstencroft163518Dovestone SC616121811
G Graham136014Burwain SC127161912
P Nelson173162Burwain SC44374
G Lamle136014Burwain SC1115152616
P Hamilton130575Burwain SC22132
T Blackburn171756Burwain SC1617132917
M Marsden13336Blackpool & Fleetwood SC141091913
S Ashworth165440Burwain SC565106
D Bailey182569Burwain SC1011142114
P Graham150414Burwain SC7127148
J Parry--3782Hollingworth SC8132105
W Jones180031Dovestone SC33463
M Breach143543West Lancs SC1358137
A Sandilands182223UL LA111721
P Hodgeson132262Burwain SC98111710
L Tennant125615Burwain SC-96159

12/05/2013 | News, Open Days, Open events 2013, Racing, Racing 2013, Results | Comments Off on Laser Open 2013 @ Burwain Sailing Club, Results

Comments are closed.